Our Officials

Local Officials

Asheville City Council

The Asheville City Council establishes the city’s policies. The City Council is made up of a mayor and six council members who are elected at-large for four-year, staggered terms. Asheville City Council meetings are televised live on the Asheville City Channel, typically at 5:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month. www.ashevillenc.gov/government

Mayor Esther Manheimer

Mayor Esther E. Manheimer

P.O. Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802
esthermanheimer@avlcouncil.com
(828) 231-8016

Vice Mayor Sheneika Smith

Vice Mayor Sheneika Smith

P.O. Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802
sheneikasmith@avlcouncil.com
(704) 401-9104

Councilor Sandra Kilgore

Councilor Sandra Kilgore

92 Congress Street
Asheville, NC 28801
sandrakilgore@avlcouncil.com
(954) 540-5593

Councilor Antanette Moseley

Councilor Antanette Mosley

P.O. Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802
antanettemosley@avlcouncil.com
(404) 395-3665

Councilor Roney

Councilor Kim Roney

30 Westgate Pkwy, #341
Asheville, NC 28806
kimroney@avlcouncil.com
(828) 771-6265

Councilor Sage Turner

Councilor Sage Turner

P.O. Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802
sageturner@avlcouncil.com
(828) 423-0621

Vice Mayor Gwen Wisler

Councilor Gwen Wisler

104 Kimberly Avenue
Asheville, NC 28804
gwenwisler@avlcouncil.com
(828) 333-1767

Buncombe County Commissioners

The seven-member Board of County Commissioners is the governing body of Buncombe County. The Buncombe County Board of Commissioners serve staggered four-year terms through partisan elections. Commissioner Meetings take place on the first and third Tuesdays of each month.

www.buncombecounty.org/governing/commissioners

Buncombe County Commissioner Chairman

Commissioner Terri Wells

District 1
terri.wells@buncombecounty.org
(828) 250-4008

Commissioner Jasmine Beach-Ferrara

Commissioner Jasmine Beach-Ferrara

District 2
jasmine.beach-ferrara@buncombecounty.org
(828) 250-4004

Commissioner Amanda Edwards

Commissioner Amanda Edwards

District 2
amanda.edwards@buncombecounty.org
(828) 250-4005

Commissioner Robert Pressley

Commissioner Robert Pressley

District 3
robert.pressley@buncombecounty.org
(828) 215-2077

Commissioner Parker Sloan

Commissioner Parker Sloan

District 3
parker.sloan@buncombecounty.org
(828) 250-4007

State Officials

NC House of Representatives

 
Representative Susan Fisher

Representative Susan Fisher

District 114
300 N Salisbury St., Ste 504
Raleigh, NC 27603
susan.fisher@ncleg.net
(828) 258-5355

Representative John Ager

Representative John Ager

District 115
300 N Salisbury St., Ste 509
Raleigh, NC 27603
john.ager@ncleg.net
(828) 628-2616

Representative Brian Turner

Representative Brian Turner

District 116
16 W Jones Street, Ste. 1217
Raleigh, NC 27601
brian.turner@ncleg.net
(919) 715-3012

NC Senate

 
Senator Chuck Edwards

Senator Chuck Edwards

District 48
300 Salisbury St., Ste. 623
Raleigh, NC 27603
chuck.edwards@ncleg.net
(919) 733-5745

Senator Julie Mayfield

Senator Julie Mayfield

District 49
16 West Jones Street, Rm. 1025
Raleigh, NC 27601
julie.mayfield@ncleg.net
(919) 715-3001

Federal Officials

US House of Representatives

 
Representative Madison Cawthorn

Representative Madison Cawthorn

District 11
102 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC, 20515-3311
cawthorn.house.gov/contact
(202) 225-6401

US Senate

 
Senator Thom Tillis

Senator Thom Tillis

113 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
tillis.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-me
(202) 224-6342

Senator Richard Burr

Senator Richard Burr

217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
burr.senate.gov/contact/email
(202) 224-3154