Support the arts!

Our mission is to keep the arts at the heart of our community.

Since 1952, the Asheville Area Arts Council has been supporting the arts in Buncombe County. We believe the arts are the cornerstone of what makes the Asheville area such a great place to live in and visit, and investing in the arts is a real investment in Buncombe County.

Asheville Area Arts Council Icon

What does my donation support?

We fulfill our mission by supporting arts organizations and artists in Buncombe County through:

Advocacy: data collection, reports, policy initiatives, education, representation, partnerships, and special events
Public Art: free, inclusive, and accessible art for all
Services for Creatives: professional development, grants, job and opportunity listings

If you have more questions about donating, please contact us.

Asheville Area Arts Council is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Our North Carolina Charitable Solitication License # is SL006224.

Asheville City Schools students work with artist Cleaster Cotton as part of the Teaching Artist Presenting in Asheville Schools (TAPAS) program. This is one of the many programs funded through the arts council’s grant programs. Photo courtesy of the Asheville City Schools Foundation. 

2019-20 Donors

AnthroWare L.L.C.
Arbitrary Forms Studio
Asheville Arthritis & Osteoporosis Center
Asheville Emporium
Carolina Hemp Company
Catherine Farist
Central United Methodist Church
David Feingold
East West Capital
Eileen & Chuck Hutchison
Entegra Bank
Eunice Ward
First Citizens Bank
Gael Perry
Gar Ragland
Grove Arcade
Hale Winkler Fund
Henri Kieffer
Joel & Marla Adams
Josh Batenhorst
Josh Bernstein
Kaaren McNulty
Karen K Brown
Karen Ramshaw
Laura Gamble
Louis L Manes Foundation
Luke Lingle
Mary Carol Koester
Mast General Store, Inc.
Michael Ebbs
Miles & Millicent Elmore
Mosaic Community Lifestyle Realty
Natalie Broadwater
National Endowment for the Arts
North Carolina Arts Council
Odyssey ClayWorks
Pete & Cindy Perez
Pilar Belmonte Hartmann
Preferred Properties of Asheville
Prestige Subaru
Ray Griffin & Thom Robinson
RBC Wealth Management
Robin Croog
Rod & Bess Baird
Rosaire Nottage
Rug & Home
Stephanie Brown
Susan Holden
Susan Turner
Symmetry Financial Group
Terry Burt
Tony Guidone
Walnut Cove Members Association
Wicked Weed Brewing